Your positive superpower…

Positive-energy_weight-loss_beach

I have had an amazing past couple of weeks (of course that would mean I did things the world would call exciting right?) and even now I still feel a surge of energy coursing through my body as I put down these words. I have been genuinely happy and healthy and I can confidently say that my life is perfect (I promise, I’ll tell you why).

It would seem as though being happy is a state of mind, just like being angry or feeling lonely, but I would like to think that being happy is a decision. What this typically means is that I could be in the middle of a terrible situation but decide keep my state of mind on happiness (would sound ridiculous to the pessimists but it is true). I could be sick or hurt by a trusted friend, lover or family member and still choose happiness, in other words, I could create my perfect life out of the imperfections that exist around me. Ever since I found that source of power, I have held on to it and now I am eager to share it with everyone (don’t be surprised if it comes up in my future posts, it is that important).

Stay positive! Yes, I said so! There is so much to life than all the problems we encounter and even the ones we create for ourselves unknowingly (we do that a lot). A happy person feels more alive, and seems to have everything going  good for them (this is because the energy we emit into the universe always manifests itself and comes back to us as our hearts’ desire, therefore emitting negative energy brings back negative things and vice versa). When you do not let worry and anger get the best of you, you can focus on things that are truly important to you, the most being living a fulfilled life in any capacity you desire. Notice how “angry” people never attract for themselves anything good!

Let it be known,that happy people do not necessarily have all the “goodies” of this world, but what they have is far more than that: gratitude and love, the two important things that eventually bring all good things to them. Plus, isn’t having to close your eyes and have a good night’s worry free sleep something to crave and be thankful for? I suppose so. Those material things that get you worked up and bitter are temporary, and they too will become obsolete. In the end you are all you have and you must make the most of the precious life that God has given you. You must learn to live!

In the end, the past is past. Let all that has happened to you in the past be left behind (I know it hurts, trust me I have been there, but you must let go). Decide for yourself that you will be the best version of yourself that you have ever been.Take charge of your mind and send those negative thoughts on their way whenever they come knocking (yes, you are more powerful than you can imagine). Be willing to “walk through the valley of the shadow of death” with a smile on your face and joy in your heart. Trust me, all the good days are coming around again!

TO DO : Everyday, write a list of things that you are grateful for and say thank you.

DAILY MANTRA : What I have now was once among the things I hoped for.

3 comments on “Your positive superpower…

  1. SABRE Man says:

    The very essence of life is resident at the core where all things experienced by man, comes. That essence is the Self every one has. The Self carries in itself the voice of duality. In the Self, you’d find good and evil; light and darkness; happiness and hurt, and so on. It is from this Self that everything one experiences comes. All the things you see around you were once thoughts and imaginations in the hearts of men, thus I question to buttress “Don’t all things start and not end (but start again) with the soul of man?” Life is cycle. That’s not a knowledge far from our space. We all know that. But how many of us really understand the depth of that observation? You see, life is a loop. Ask the Chinese. Everything doesn’t end; everything comes in another form of intelligence (being). So dare I say everything is indeed, everything. What do I mean? Whatever you create in your world was first created in your mind and would keep coming in varieties until you shut that gate of its pathway by activating your material world from a mental place. So if *Light is what you desire about your life, start creating it by consciously deciding o be happy against all odds.

    *Light in this context represents all things beautiful and exciting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

